2018 RESOLUTIONS

  1. Exercise: I really want workout more this new year, and find/make the time to exercise. Even though it’s a hassle to find time with school, I need to be more dedicated into scheduling it in at least 2-3 times a week. I mean, my school has a pretty cool gym, I should take advantage of that!
  2. Decrease the amount of animal products I eat: Okay, y’all already know how hard this one will be for me. I literally am in love with double-doubles from In-N-Out, Ben & Jerry’s Chunky Monkey ice cream, CHEESE omfg, pizza, blah blah blah. Yeah, all that awful junk I really like. I recently watched What The Health with my dad and it was insane (I highly recommend it). Anyways, I know it’ll be a difficult transition, but I hope by this time next year I will be a fully committed vegetarian. I think this is pretty realistic goal because adjusting to a more plant-based diet is difficult, trust I’ve tried when I went vegan for a day and a half.
  3. Blog more: I started blogging the beginning of this year and I really enjoy it. I’ve always liked writing, so I figured why not write my thoughts on my own blog! I’ve been reading blogs since my senior year of high school, and I loved seeing what other people had to say about certain products/getting to know them through their writings. Once school started, I wasn’t able to blog as much as I liked because of my schedule, and I literally had no life lol. Blogging makes me happy and is something fun in life, so I plan on putting out more content in 2018!
  4. Read more: It’s really hard for me to find a book or series that I’m really into, so I want to make more of an effort to search for good reads. Dedicating 30 minutes of my day to read, this shouldn’t be hard. It’ll be putting down my phone for 30 minutes that will be hard… >.<
  5. PUT MY PHONE DOWN: I’m on my phone, a lot. I waste so much time on it when I could be working out, spending time with friends/family, studying, anything! A phone obviously can be extremely useful when utilized properly, but I find myself  using it way too much and I gain no benefit from it. This upcoming year I want to limit the amount of time I spend on my phone, and use that time to be more productive.
  6. Write everyday: I’ve kept a journal since my freshman year of high school with all dramatic, annoying, girly daily writings lol ew. Even though I’ve had a journal for so long, I’ve never written daily. My friend Viviana got me the 5 Year Journal for my birthday last month, and I’m obsessed!
  7. Look cute to class: Lol, there were some days where ya girl was just not feeling it. Especially towards the end of the semester when it was exam after exam, and so cold in the morning where it felt nearly impossible to get out of bed. Next semester I’m gonna be at school everyday (again), so I plan to make an effort on my appearance a little more. 😉 btw I didn’t look awwwfful, but just not the cutest hahaha. Strong believer in if you look good, you feel good. Instant mood booster!
  8. Start looking into volunteer hours/summer internships: Having volunteer hours is highly recommended to get into grad school, so during my spring semester I hope I’ll find a school/clinic to start building my volunteer hours.
  9. Grow my hair out: I was just contemplating cutting my hair short like two days ago lol. But fr, I miss my long hair! I am not, I REPEAT, I AM NOT CUTTING MY HAIR SHORT AGAIN THIS YEAR. I haven’t lived the long hair life in so long! I miss only needing one rubber band to put my hair in a bun!
  10. Have my bed made before I leave: I really hate coming home to a messy bed, but I never make it before I leave lol. It’s harder for me to start working on anything I have to do when I get home when my bed looks so comfy and warm. I just end up getting underneath the covers and calling it a day. lolz!

 

thanks for reading! comment below what your resolutions are for 2018!

↠ a n e l l e ↞

images-2

One thought on “2018 RESOLUTIONS

  1. These are great resolutions! They are very attainable and you can do it!!!! Set your mind to them and believe!!! You’ll feel great!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment